Assignment 3: The final post

Its been an interesting few weeks for this project and I have enjoyed almost all of it.

Making my Kirov has been a rewarding experience for me, seeing, what started as a simple few prims out of curiosity become the impressive (at least in my opinion) build bellow has brought me much enjoyment and pride at my own ability’s.

Pic 21

Finished Kirov

As you can probably tell from the previous posts my least favorite part has been the texturing and my favorite the base build. However regardless of how much I liked each section I learnt heaps about not just Second Life’s process, but the way construction and texturing work in general.

My use of photoshop to build the scripts allowed me the increase my skills in this program and while scripting is not new to me, it was interesting to learn a bit about a different language.

Overall I feel like this assignment was time well spent, not just for marks, but also for increasing my skill set and personal enjoyment.

As this will likely be my last post on this blog I would like the thank my tutors for this course, Clare and Isa. Thank you for you time and help through out this course, it has been a awesome course for me and shall defiantly be recommending it to others.

Leave a comment